Use code SHOPBIG and get an additional 10% off on orders above $100. Free Shipping Worldwide.

What are Chakras?

The concept of chakras arrived from the Vedas, which are the most sacred and authentic source of Hindu mythology. Chakra is a Sanskrit word, it means "wheel". There are numerous chakras in our body, but 7 of them work as the main energy centres, starting at the base of your spine and moving all the way up to the top of your head. The energy that flows inside our body is in the form of prana (also called the life force). When prana flows in our body these chakras spin and releases energy. As each chakra governs a few organs and glands, a blockage or dysfunctioning of a chakra can cause problems on a physical and emotional level. 

Consider the example of the heart chakra. On a physical level, it governs the thymus gland and it is also in charge of the functioning of the heart organ, lungs, bronchia system, lymph glands, secondary circulatory system, immune system as well as the arm and hands. Now, if heart chakra will have a problem, it will impact everything that is obtaining energy from the heart chakra and you will be able to observe significant issues with the organs controlled by heart chakra. 

On a spiritual level, awakening and strengthening of chakra is an imperative part of spiritual elevation. Once one knows, how to draw the power from chakras, their receptivity to vibrations around them and intuitions can significantly increase. We will discuss all the chakras and their impacts in detail on our next blog - The 7 Chakras Concept. 






Leave a comment

Quality Guarantee
Free Returns
24/7 Support